Finding the Light

Clay Blackmore's Spring Photography Workshop Dramatic Portrait

This is one of my favorite images made during our recent Spring Workshop.  “Finding the Light” is a new direction I am heading with my photographic education.  The image is made with my 5d Camera modified to create Infra Red images straight out of the camera.  I exposed for sky at 250th at f 11 and matched the light on her face with my Quantum Q Flash at f 11.    The company that helped me modify the camera is Digital Silver Imaging.   I plan to publish 2 or 3 images per week from this dynamic workshop held at the Vis Arts Center in Rockville, MD.  We’ll continue working in our studio and on location with some great new workshops with my partners, Pilot Imaging, MPPA, and Canon USA.  Check my website and Pilotimaging.com for times and locations.

2 thoughts on “Finding the Light

  1. This image looks so cool! When is your next workshop? We should get you to do one up here in Boston or Denver! We can’t wait to see some of your files and make some silver prints! Take care, Eric

Leave a comment